Monday, December 17, 2012

DJ Earworm Drops His 2012 Mashup (UPDATED)

As you may or may not know, we here at the 2 Man Weave have become very fond of DJ Earworm's yearly mashups. He's been putting them together since 2007, and although 2009's is the only one with any staying power (IMO), it's still something to look forward to at the end of each musical year. This year's effort, titled "Shine Brighter", debuted over the weekend on Toronto's Virgin Radio 999, and was subsequently leaked via Soundcloud to United States listeners.

Here's a list of the songs featured in 2012's mashup-
  • "Call Me Maybe" by Carly Rae Jepsen
  • "Diamonds" by Rihanna
  • "Die Young" by Ke$ha
  • "Gangnam Style" by PSY
  • "Glad You Came" by The Wanted
  • "Good Feeling" by Flo Rida
  • "Ho Hey" by The Lumineers
  • "Home" by Phillip Phillips
  • "It Will Rain" by Bruno Mars
  • "Lights" by Ellie Goulding
  • "One More Night" by Maroon 5
  • "Payphone" by Maroon 5 featuring Wiz Khalifa
  • "Set Fire to the Rain" by Adele
  • "Some Nights" by fun.
  • "Somebody That I Used to Know" by Gotye featuring Kimbra
  • "Starships" by Nicki Minaj
  • "Stronger (What Doesn't Kill You)" by Kelly Clarkson
  • "Too Close" by Alex Clare
  • "We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together" by Taylor Swift
  • "We Are Young" by fun. featuring Janelle MonĂ¡e
  • "What Makes You Beautiful" by One Direction
  • "Whistle" by Flo Rida
  • "Wide Awake" by Katy Perry
  • "Wild Ones" by Flo Rida featuring Sia
This is the Sweet 16 song to end all Sweet 16 songs.

[via Buzzfeed]

-fresh (@danye33)

No comments:

Post a Comment